I have been a maintenance planner for 4 years now. My background is I am a welder by trade since 1992 and a millwright since 2000. I have worked in many industries from feed silo maintenance and construction, underground mining (working 5,000 feet under ground), working with fisheries Canada to retrofit and repair Canadian Coast Guard Ice Breakers, working in the textile industry repairing machinery and aerospace and defence. I served in the Canadian Armed Forces from June 1984 to August 1990 with the 2nd Battalion, Royal Canadian Regiment, I did 1 tour in Cyprus, 1 tour in the Congo and 1 year in Lahr Germany, served 2 years with the Canadian Airborne Regiment in 3 Commando. I am currently working for Farm Boy Canada (www.farmboy.ca) and I am responsible for the maintenance for the 29 stores (with 4 maintenance techs under my belt) and 2 distribution centers (1 in Ottawa and 1 in Toronto) and I also do store maintenance inspections, we will be adding another 18 stores starting in 2020 bringing the total stores under me to 47.

Regards,

Ted Harris

Hi @Ted, welcome to the community! Great to have you with us, you bring a very diverse background with you. What are some of the main issues that you struggle with in your role at Farm Boy Canada?